FAQ

Using Lycamobile is simple, just click below for more information.

How can I receive texts with Lycamobile offers and promotions?

To receive our offers and promotions, text YES to 3332. You can opt out at anytime by sending STOP to 3332.

Can I use VoIP Services on my Lycamobile?

Under our terms and conditions Lycamobile has the right to restrict or prevent access to certain websites and services over its network. At present Lycamobile does not allow the use of Lebara Talk over the Lycamobile data network. This will not prevent you from accessing such services via any available WiFi connection.”

What should I do if I receive SPAM messages?

Please report any SPAM to us by either writing to abuse@lycamobile.com or calling us on 0779000222, and we will look into them.

Why I cannot send/receive SMS?

Firstly, please make sure you have enough credit to send SMS.

If you still can’t send/receive SMS please check the Message Centre Number (MCN) in your SMS settings – it should be +41779000444 for Lycamobile Switzerland.

If you see a different number, enter +41779000444 and turn your handset off and on and re-try sending any unsent SMS.

If the problem remains please contact Customer Services.

International Roaming

Do you offer International Roaming?

Yes, with your Lycamobile SIM Card you can make and receive calls & texts throughout Europe and the rest of the world.

Is my handset compatible?

If you have recently purchased your handset, it will be “dual band” and will work with most of our Roaming Partners. If you are traveling to North America, Canada or the Caribbean you will require a tri-band handset. Please refer to your handset user guide for information about which GSM networks your handset will work with.

How do I use the International Roaming service?

All Lycamobile customers can use our International Roaming service. The service is activated automatically when you make your first call whilst in Switzerland. You can make and receive calls & text s as you would at home. Please remember to add the international dialing code before making a call.

Please note:

We recommend that you make your first call at least 24 hours before leaving Switzerland.

How do I know if I am roaming?

There are a few easy ways to check if you are Roaming:
Some phones display a ‘Roaming Icon’, please see your handset user guide for further details.

Your phone will display a different network name once you have successfully logged onto a Roaming Partner Network.

Some phones will display the Roaming Partner Network name above or after Lycamobile.

Our Roaming Partner Network may send you a welcome text message.

How much does it cost?

Whilst you are abroad, the cost to make & receive a call will depend on where you are and where you are calling to. To keeps things simple, we have split the world into 5 zones. Each country will fall into one zone. Click here to see our International Roaming prices.

I live near the border and my phone switches between Lycamobile and a Roaming Network!

To ensure that you do not pay Roaming rates whilst you are in Switzerland, you need to change the settings on your handset. By changing the network selection mode to manual, this will prevent your handset from switching between Lycamobile Switzerland and any Roaming Partner networks in a neighbouring country.

Please see you handset user guide for detailed steps on changing your handset settings.

Please note: You should always ensure that your phone displays Lycamobile before placing a call or sending a text. If it shows another network, you will be charged at the appropriate International Roaming rate. This also applies to incoming calls.

How do I pay for Calls & Texts whilst Roaming?

All calls and text messages will be charged to your credit balance, as it does when you are in Switzerland. We will apply the call charges once you have finished your call.

Validity Period

If you do not make any calls or SMS within a 3 month period your credit will be frozen.
If your credit has been frozen you have one month in which to top up again, in which case your old credit will be reinstated. If you do not top up within this period your number will be frozen permanently and you will not be able to use your SIM.

SIM Lock

If your SIM does not work when you first enter it into your mobile and after entering your PIN, it may have a SIM lock. If you have been with your current provider for more than 1 year this lock can be removed for free, please contact your current provider directly to request the code which will allow you to remove your SIM lock.
If you have had your handset for less than one year you should ask your handset provider how much it will cost to remove the SIM lock.

Forgotten PIN / PUK Codes

If you have activated your SIM PIN and then you enter the wrong SIM PIN three times your SIM card will automatically lock. In this case you will need to contact Customer Services and we will provide you with a PUK code which will unlock your SIM card.

Keep Your Old Number with LYCAMOBILE

To keep your previous phone number, click on this link to download the POA form: Download POA form Fill the form and fax it to this number: 0800 006 006. We will then be able to process your application.

Please note that it can take up to 5 working days for your number to be transferred. However, you can still make and receive calls on your temporary Lycamobile number.

Where can I buy a Lycamobile SIM or Top-up My Balance?

You can purchase Lycamobile SIM & Top-up vouchers at various locations.

Can I keep my mobile number for a longer time without using the service?

Normally, we will keep your number for 180 days if you do not use our service. However, you may also keep your Lycamobile number for up to 1 year without using our service. Just dial *139*9999# from your Lycamobile number and follow the instructions on the screen. Please be aware that there will be a fixed annual fee of CHF 5 will be deducted from your balance.

Autres Services

Connect with Lycamobile!

Just 4 simple steps

Available From

Foire aux questions

Utiliser Lycamobile est facile, cliquez tout simplement ci-dessous pour obtenir davantage d'informations.

Comment puis-je recevoir des SMS avec des offres et promotions Lycamobile?

Pour recevoir nos offres et promotions, envoyez un YES à 3232 en SMS. Vous pouvez vous désinscrire à tout moment en envoyant STOP au 3232.

Est-il possible d’utiliser les services VoIP sur mon Lycamobile ?

Comme indiqué dans nos Termes et Conditions Lycamobile a le droit de restreindre ou d’empêcher l’accès à certains sites Web et services sur son réseau. À l’heure actuelle Lycamobile ne permet pas l’utilisation de Lebara Talk via son réseau Internet mobile. Cela ne vous empêchera d’ accéder à de tels services via à une connexion Wifi.

Que dois-je faire si je reçois des messages SPAM?

S’il vous plaît signaler toute SPAM à nous soit par mail à abuse@lycamobile.com ou appelez-nous au 0779000222, et nous allons les examiner.

Pourquoi je ne peux pas envoyer/recevoir SMS ?

Premièrement, Assurez-vous que vous avez suffisamment de solde pour envoyer SMS.

Si vous ne vous pouvez pas envoyer et recevoir SMS, vérifier le Numéro du Centre de Messagerie (MCN) sur paramètre SMS – cela devrait être +41779000444 pour LYCAMOBILE
Susse.

Si vous voyez un autre numéro, entrez le numéro et réactiver les écouteurs et réessayer en envoyant un de ses SMS pas envoyés.

Si le problème n ai pas résolu, veuillez appeler le Service Client.

Pour commencer

Veuillez Contacter le Service clientèle

*Roaming* international

Proposez-vous un service de roaming?

Oui, avec votre carte SIM Lycamobile vous pouvez émettre et recevoir des appels / SMS de l’Europe et du reste du monde.

Est-ce que mon portable est compatible?

Si vous avez acheté votre portable dernièrement, il sera Bi-Bandes et fonctionnera avec la plupart de nos partenaires de roaming. Si vous voyagez en Amérique du Nord, au Canada ou aux Caraïbes, vous devrez posséder un mobile Tri-Bandes. Veuillez vous rapporter au manuel de votre mobile afin de savoir avec quel type de réseau GSM votre mobile est compatible.

Comment utiliser le service de roaming?

Tous les clients Lycamobile peuvent utiliser le service d’itinérance. Le service est activé lorsque vous passez votre premier coup de fil en Suisse. Vous pouvez émettre et recevoir des appels /SMS comme si vous étiez chez vous. Rappelez-vous seulement d’ajouter le code du pays ainsi que le code régional.

Attention:

Nous vous recommandons de passer votre coup de fil au moins 24 heures avant de quitter Suisse.

Comment savoir si je suis en roaming?

Il existe quelques petites astuces pour le vérifier:
Certains téléphones affichent un icône roaming ; veuillez vous rapporter au manuel de votre mobile pour plus de détails.
Quand vous serez dans le réseau d’un de nos partenaires de roaming, le nom du réseau ne sera pas le même.
Certains téléphones affichent le nom du réseau au dessus ou en dessous du logo Lycamobile.
Notre partenaire de roaming peut vous envoyer un message de bienvenue.

Combien ça coûte?

Pendant que vous êtes à l’étranger, le coup d’émission et de réception des appels dépend de l’endroit où vous vous trouvez et de la destination de votre appel. Pour simplifier, nous avons divisé le monde en 5 zones. Chaque pays appartient à une zone. Cliquez ici pour voir notre grille tarifaire.

Je vis près de la frontière et mon téléphone change entre Lycamobile et un réseau de roaming !

Pour s assurer que vous ne payez pas des tarifs de roaming tandis que vous êtes en Suisse , vous devez changer les paramètres de votre mobile. En changeant le mode de `sélection réseau’ au ‘manuel’, ceci empêchera votre mobile de changer entre Lycamobile Suisse et tous les réseaux itinérants associés d’un pays voisin. Veillez consulter le guide manuel d utilisation pour les étapes détaillées de changements de paramètres de votre mobile.

Bitte nehmen Sie für genauere Instruktionen die Bedienungsanleitung Ihres Mobiltelefons zur Hand.

Please note: You should always ensure that your phone displays Lycamobile before placing a call or sending a text. If it shows another network, you will be charged at the appropriate International Roaming rate. This also applies to incoming calls.

Attention:
Assurez vous que votre téléphone affiche Lycamobile sur l’écran de votre téléphone avant d’effectuer un appel ou un envoi de SMS. Si le téléphone affiche un autre réseau, vos appels seront facturés par rapport aux tarifs *roaming*international. Cela est valable également pour les appels entrants.
Comment est-ce que je paie pour mes appels et SMS en mode roaming?

Tous les appels et messages seront débités de votre crédit balance, comme si vous étiez en Suisse. Nous vous débiterons à la fin de votre appel.

Période de validité

Si aucun appel sortant ou SMS est envoyé pendant cinq mois votre crédit Lycamobile sera bloqué.
Si aucun appel sortant ou SMS est envoyé pendant cinq mois votre crédit Lycamobile sera bloqué. Si votre crédit est bloqué, vous avez 1 mois pour le réinitialiser. Dans ce cas, votre ancien crédit vous sera restitué. Si votre connexion n’est pas réinitialisée dans le mois qui suit votre connexion Lycamobile sera définitivement bloquée.

Verrouillage SIM

Si votre carte SIM ne fonctionne pas dès la première utilisation après avoir entré le code PIN, cela signifie que votre carte SIM est bloquée. Si vous êtes chez le même opérateur depuis plus d’un an, le déblocage est gratuit, prenez contact avec votre opérateur qui vous fournira le code de déblocage de votre carte SIM.

Si vous êtes propriétaire de votre portable depuis moins d’un an, vous devez demander à votre opérateur le coût du déblocage de votre carte SIM.

Oublié votre PIN / PUK Codes ?

Si après avoir activé votre code PIN vous entrez un mauvais code PIN trois fois, votre carte SIM sera automatiquement bloquée. Dans ce cas, contactez notre service clientèle en composant et nous vous fournirons un code PUK qui débloquera votre carte SIM.

Concerver votre ancien numéro avec LYCAMOBILE

Pour conserver votre numéro actuel, cliquez sur le lien suivant pour télécharger le formulaire POA : Telecharger le formulaire Remplissez le formulaire et faxez le au numéro 0800 006 006. Nous serons en mesure de traiter votre application.

Notez que le transfert de votre numéro peut prendre jusqu’à 3 semaines. Cependant, vous pouvez toujours effectuer et recevoir des appels sur votre numéro temporaire Lycamobile.

Puis-je garder mon numéro de téléphone pendant une longue période sans utilisation?

Normalement, nous permet de garder votre numéro pour 180 jours si vous ne l’utilisez notre service. Cependant, vous pouvez également conserver votre numéro Lycamobile jusqu’à 1 an sans utilisation de notre service. Il suffit de composer *139*9999# à partir de votre numéro Lycamobile et suivez les instructions à l’écran. S’il vous plaît être conscient qu’il y aura une cotisation annuelle de CHF 5 sera déduit de votre recharge.

Connect with Lycamobile!

Just 4 simple steps

Altri Servizi

Available from